The following are MP3 files of The Improv. Sessions (2000). Voltage Control (Russ Magee, Rod Dornian, and Nebulous) recorded the following tracks in the latter half of 2000. All tracks are completely improvised, with no discussion before or during composition. What happened is what happened.

VCon would like to thank Lee Henderson for his involvement in this project.


For those of you who are artists, visual effects people, or animators, the Voltage Control and Synthetica MP3 material on this site is available for you to use in your animations and projects, as long as the project is non-commercial. For commercial productions, please feel free to contact me at the address below, and we'll work out an agreeable arrangement.

Please -- if you use any of our tracks -- credit us for the musical score. Eg) If you use part of or all of a Voltage Control track, please credit the score to Voltage Control, and list the URL somewhere, so that others may visit this domain.


Empire Of The Droid _ MP3

One Thousand Levels _ MP3

Necropolis Raised _ MP3

The Void _ MP3

Wandering Data Packet _ MP3

Nostalgic Future _ MP3

Chambers _ MP3

SID In Cyberspace _ MP3

Final Descent _ MP3